Testimonials - Hertz Car Sales Schaumburg

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"Hertz Schaumburg Review"

"This is my first car. I had visited many other dealerships, but this one seemed the most honest. They were not pushy and made the process easy. The cars are very affordable, and this dealership was very willing to work with you to get the best buy. I'm happy with my experience so far."

SB, April 14, 2015

"best dealership ever"

"Great people to work with. Manfred was very knowledgeable and helped us thru the process.Joe who did the paperwork for us was great also. The prices were very low compared to what was out there. Love my car. Love Hertz."

Mike, April 9, 2015

"Great deal, great people!"

"We just purchased a Nissan Frontier from this dealer and couldn't be happier. The sales girl, Stephanie was superb! She was friendly, informative, and so easy to deal with. She even did the detailing on the truck! It was the best experience we have ever had buying an automobile. There were no negatives about our experience at all! We would definitely go back!"

Gary, April 8, 2015

"Great!"

"Great, fast, friendly service, great price on a terrific car! 5 stars all around!"
Philip, January 17, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service and Support"

"The car that I have had since 2001 was seriously beginning to die. I had a lot of success using Hertz as a car rental agency and I thought that I would check out their auto sales end to purchase a replacement for my dying car. Stephanie in sales was really helpful with finding me find the right car that would meet my needs. Doug, the business manager, was very supportive and helped me find the right financing for me. He even went out of his way to call lenders to make sure that I was able to get a more reasonable rate. About 6 months ago I was between jobs and there was a bit of a hiccup with my credit history, but Doug was able to make this all happen and keep my dignity throughout the whole process. All of the cars at Hertz appeared to be very clean and well serviced. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a high quality used car."
Vince, December 23, 2014

"Great Experience"

"The staff was all friendly and knowledgeable. They took an interest in what I was looking for in a car, and a couple times we got completely off topic talking about similar interests. I did appreciate that the gave us space to consider which car to buy without feeling pushy. I only looked at the Chevy Cruze, but they had several to choose from at different levels of trim/mileage. Many of their cars are silver, but I was glad that they do have some in other colors. Have had my car for a month now, and still love it. I have no complaints about my experience, and would definitely go back/recommend others to go there."
Jessica, December 6, 2014

"Very Comfortable"

"This car buying experience was the best I have ever experienced. My daughter was in need of a car and we started out the day going lot by lot looking for the type of car she was interested in. By the afternoon we were getting stressed out a little because the day was slipping by and the cars we found had higher prices than we wanted to pay. Then comes Hertz to the rescue. If you are looking for a newer used car that is clean and really want a stress free car buying experience then you owe it to yourself to check out this dealership. I would highly recommend a trip to Hertz in Schaumburg. Big thanks to Stephanie Youngren who really took her time with my daughter and made her first time buying experience great. She focused on the price range and car type and answered all of the questions asked. Thanks to Joe Kilian during the financing portion, he did great job of explaining the entire process. During the financing portion Stephanie was busy filling the tank and washing the car which was great. This is my first review but really appreciated the folks at Hertz to make this a great experience at the end of a busy day. I will certainly start at Hertz next time when needing a car. Thank you"
Hills, August 17, 2014

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

"After getting the typical car sales routine at other dealers I was impressed by the pressure-free, hassle free experience at Schaumburg Hertz Sales. They were patient, answered all my questions and sold me a quality vehicle. They even replaced a hubcap free of charge that fell off a couple weeks after I purchased the car. Manfred, Stephanie and the sales manager Joe were all very helpful and professional."
Dan, July 1, 2014

"Good experience. Excellent prices"

"Love the one price no Hassle/Haggle. Did a lot of on-line research. Had some of the best prices I could find. All cars are Certified. Manfred was great. Felt very comfortable. Joe Kilian the finance person was fantastic. What a great guy. Very knowledgeable. Will buy my next car from them again."
Cindy, April 23, 2014

"Exceeded my expectations!"

"From start to finish, Hertz Car Sales of Schaumburg made my car buying experience stress free. I felt like I was spending the afternoon with friends. Manfred Hoerr made me feel relaxed from the moment I stepped foot into the sales office. During my visit, at my own pace, I had a car picked out, test drove it, negotiated a price, and was directed to the finance department. He even arranged for the return of my rental car to the local rental agency. Joe Kilian was very helpful and informative during the financing portion of my experience. He patiently answered all my questions and guided me completely through the process. The other two sales people were friendly and courteous as well. I walked away feeling I had received excellent treatment and a fair price from a very genuine and professional staff."
Tom, March 15, 2014
Info
true true true true true true true true true true true true